• Chengdu, China
  • 中国 成都

2020 IEEE The 2nd International Conference on Circuits and Systems (ICCS)


10月16-19日 中国成都

ICCS 2020

Keynote Speakers

Prof. Mohamad SAWAN,
Westlake University, China
IEEE Fellow

Mohamad Sawan received the Ph.D. in electrical engineering from Sherbrooke University, Canada. He was a Professor of Microelectronics and Biomedical Engineering in Polytechnique Montréal (1991-2018), and Founder of Polystim Neurotech Labs, was awarded the Canada Research Chair in Smart Medical Devices (2001-2015) and was leading the Microsystems Strategic Alliance of Quebec (1999-2018). He is Founder of NEWCAS and Co-Founder of BioCAS Conferences. He is Emeritus Professor of Polytechnique Montréal. Currently, he is Chair Professor in Westlake University, China, where he is Founder of the Center for Biomedical Research And INnovation (CenBRAIN). Dr. Sawan was Editor-in-Chief of the IEEE Transactions on Biomedical Circuits and Systems (2016-2019). He published more than 800 peer reviewed papers. He received several awards (Queen Elizabeth II Golden Jubilee Medal, Bombardier, Jacques-Rousseau, Shanghai International Collaboration Award, etc). He is Fellow of the IEEE, of the Canadian Academy of Engineering, and of the Engineering Institutes of Canada, and he is “Officer” of the National Order of Quebec.

Prof. Vladimir Terzija,
The University of Manchester, UK
IEEE Fellow

Vladimir Terzija received the Dipl-Ing., M.Sc., and Ph.D. degrees in electrical engineering from the University of Belgrade, Belgrade, Serbia, in 1988, 1993, and 1997, respectively. He is the EPSRC Chair Professor in Power System Engineering with the Department of Electrical and Electronic Engineering, The University of Manchester, Manchester, U.K., where he has been since 2006. From 1997 to 1999, he was an Assistant Professor at the University of Belgrade, Belgrade, Serbia. From 2000 to 2006, he was a senior specialist for switchgear and distribution automation with ABB, Ratingen, Germany. His current research interests include smart grid applications; wide-area monitoring, protection, and control; multi-energy systems; switchgear and transient processes; ICT, data analytics and digital signal processing applications in power systems. Prof. Terzija is Editor in Chief of the International Journal of Electrical Power and Energy Systems, IEEE Fellow, Alexander von Humboldt Fellow, as well as a DAAD and Taishan Scholar. He is the recipient of the National Friendship Award, China (2019) and Qilu Friendship Award, China (2018). Since 2018, he is the National Thousand Talents Distinguished Professor at Shandong University, China.

coming soon..

Invited Speakers


Prof. Jayakumari.J, Mar Baselios College of Engineering and Technology, India
Senior member of IEEE, Fellow of IETE

"Development of portable Brain Computer Interface for medical applications"

Know more


Prof. Wang Kang, Beihang University, China
Senior Member of IEEE

"Computing in Memory for Edge Neural Networks"

Know more


Prof. Xiaohang Wang, South China University of Technology

"On Countermeasures against the Thermal Covert Channel Attacks in Many-core Systems"

Know more


Prof. Zhikuang Cai, Nanjing University of Posts and Telecommunications, China
coming soon

Know more